Comic Reviews and Opinions For The Rest Of Us...

E3 2009 – Microsoft

In Gaming News on June 1, 2009 at 10:01 pm

xbox-360If you’re a gamer, you know exactly what this time of year signifies. You got it, E3. Throughout the week, I will offer you a summary of the notable games/accessories/etc. each of the big three is offering. So without further delay, here is Microsoft’s offerings.

Rock Band: The Beatles – I will admit, I am probably the only person on Earth who doesn’t like The Beatles’ music. Nonetheless, Microsofts first game announcement of the day was this game. From what I saw, it looked pretty cool. Definitely a must if you’re a fan of The Beatles.

Tony Hawk: Ride – The new Tony Hawk game comes with a Wii Balance Board-like accessory that you use to play the game. I’m not a fan of any of the skating games, but if you happen to be, this looks to be a game for you.

Modern Warfare 2 – Again, I am not big on war games. But, you guessed it, if you happen to be you’ll like this.

Epic’s Shadow Complex – This game will be available on X-Box Live Arcade. It looked decent from what I was able to see. I will probably check this out when released.

Final Fantasy 13 – Of course, this was announced last year. A brief clip from the game was shown, looked to be pretty cool. They announced that in Spring 2010 the game will be released.

Halo 3: ODST – If you’re a Halo fan, you’ll buy this no matter what. I honestly couldn’t tell if it’s a full Halo game or a short sidequest-like game to keep the fans sustained until the next game arrives…

Halo: Reach – Very little was shown of this game. All I know is that it’s a new Halo game, and that’s all that needs to be said.

Forza Motorsports 3 – Only briefly played the first game, I didn’t play the second. That being said, this game definitely looked very nice. I may check it out upon release.

Crackdown 2 – I was surprised to hear about a sequel to Crackdown. This looked to be completely different than it’s predocessor. Can’t wait to play this.

Left 4 Dead 2 – What can I say? This is a definite buy when it’s released November 17th, 2009. I am surprised to see a sequel so early.

Metal Gear Solid franchise/Metal Gear Solid: Rising – Ouch. I told Chris that this would be the nail in Sony’s coffin, and unless Sony lays out some amazing shit at their press conference tomorrow, I stand by that. Metal Gear Solid: Rising will not feature Solid Snake. Raiden will be the star in this one.

Facebook and Twitter to X-Box Live – I really couldn’t care less about this. If you do, congrats on the news.

Last.FM to X-Box LiveĀ  – See above.

Project Natal – If you missed it, Project Natal is Microsoft’s controller-less new innovation is will allow to you to play (yep) without controllers. The demos looked pretty cool, but I don’t see this being as smooth as it was in said demos. I am sure this thing will be really expensive, but I can’t wait to check it out.

Well, that’s the highlights from today! Check back tomorrow for info on Sony’s press conference.

Leave a Reply

